Final Reflections

reflections of a primary teacher.

As the week draws to a close and as I prepare to say goodbye to my beautiful students that I have come to know and love so much, I am reminded of all the things that I have learnt. 

It has been invaluable to have Phil as a critical friend – assisting me as I attempted to juggle the role of full time teacher and of ALP researcher. Having Phil at the same school as me has also allowed me to have conversations daily about challenges, problems and victories. 

I felt that we worked really well as critical friends – I really appreciate Phil’s honesty. It was amazing to realise the things that I hadn’t thought about, or different aspects that I hadn’t picked up on simply because I was in the classroom all the time. When he came to visit, it was a fresh set of eyes that allowed…

View original post 276 more words

What do you think?

