Must I be anxious to be creative? Sometimes…..maybe….

Anxiety is the hand maiden of creativity. T. S. Eliot
Does wondering have to be worrying?
I wonder…therefore I worry? It seems that way sometimes.

The process of wondering sometimes sparks off of worry..what to do?  What direction to go?

In my gifted endorsement class on creativity I read that one theorist feels that creativity can come under pressure, stress, anxiety.

I can see that.

One thought on “Must I be anxious to be creative? Sometimes…..maybe….

  1. Interesting. I wonder what other circumstances are present. To what extent does anxiety lead to productivity if a person feels incapable of doing the task? Seems different than an anxiety induced by working last-minute.

What do you think?

